Council Members and staff

Gambo Council Members

Mayor Darren Dyke

is employed with Goulding's Wholesale Ltd. He is Chairperson of the Public Works and a member Fire Department Committee. Darren also volunteers his time with the Smallwood Holiday Weekend and is the Deputy Chief for the Gambo Fire Department. If you would like to talk to Darren about issues or concerns in your community, please contact him at .

Councillor Yvonne Oram

Yvonne is the daughter of Mary(née Goulding) and Earl Oram. Although she was very young when her family moved away from Gambo, her roots have remained solid here. Visiting family and friends here over the years has always meant that she was coming “home”.She has recently retired and relocated to Gambo. She wanted to learn more about this community that she loves and find a way to help in some capacity to continue to watch it grow and strive. Being new to council, she looks forward to getting to know community members better and to become more involved in community activities through serving on the Age Friendly Committee, Human Resources Committee and SEDCOR. Yvonne can be reached at

Councillor Craig Lush

Craig is a self employed business man. Craig has served in Municipal Government as both mayor and councillor for 10 years with the Town of Gambo. Craig is the chair of the Emergency Preparedness committee and serves on the Public Works committee. If you have any concerns Craig can be contacted by email at

deputy mayor Lori Moss

Lori presently works at Pritchett’s Tim-Br Mart and has so for the past 18 years. She is a volunteer with SEDCOR and has also volunteered with the Smallwood Days Committee beginning with the 2018 Festival. Lori is the chair of the Public Works and OH&S committees. She also serves on the Regulations committee. If you have any questions, Lori can be reached at

Councillor Russell Stockley

Russell has been living in Gambo since 2011 where he resides with his spouse (originally from Gambo) and two children. He has been an active community member during this time. He has served on the Recreation Committee since 2013 and has been running the after supper sports program on and off for the past 6 years. He enjoys walking, hiking and playing any sport imaginable.
Russell is currently the Chair of the HR and Regulations Committees, and sits on the Strategic Planning Committee.
Russell can be reached at

Councillor Michael Paul

Michael is originally from Gambo and built a home here in 2012. After many years of being a rotational worker, he currently works in the neighbouring town of Glovertown at Fab Tech Industries. This has allowed him to be more involved in his community. He is chair of the Regulations committee and a member of both the Finance and Emergency Planning committees.
If you would like to get in contact with him please email at

Councillor Peter Lush

Peter Lush is a long term resident of Gambo, born and raised here, he has lived here all his life. Peter served the Town as the Mayor for 24 years and is currently serving his 13th year as a Town Councillor. He is presently Chairperson of the Town of Gambo Finance committee and a member of the Communications Committee. A long term member of Gambo Lions Club and a professional Health care worker for 37 years. Peter is passionate about whatever task he is involved in.
Peter can be reached at